School Board

School Board Members

George Villarreal
George Villarreal - President - PO Box 571 Bovina Texas 79009
Larry Mitchell

Larry Mitchell - Vice President - 870 CR Q1  Bovina Texas 79009

Trent Quintana
Trent Quintana - Secretary - Bovina Texas 79009
Picture of Herman Marquez

Herman Marquez - Member - PO Box 684 Bovina Texas 79009

Richard Carson

Richard Carson - Member - PO Box 879 Bovina Texas 79009

Picture of Ricky Antillon

Ricky Antillon - Member - PO Box 518 Bovina Texas 79009

Chris Antillon
Chris Antillon - Member - Bovina Texas 79009

Responsibilities of Leadership: Bovina ISD’s seven-member Board of Trustees is guiding the district toward excellence. As the district’s elected leaders, trustees represent community expectations as they chart the direction of educational programs and services and establish the standard by which success is measured.

Responsibilities of the board also include establishing policies for operation of the district and for ensuring its financial viability. Trustees employ the superintendent, approve the budget, monitor expenditures, set the tax rate, and call bond elections.

Board Service: Members are elected to a three-year term of office. On a 2-2-3 rotating basis, board seats are filled during the elections held on the second Saturday in May. All board members are elected at-large. Trustees provide service to the Bovina ISD communities without financial compensation. Candidates to the Board of Trustees must conform to the requirements of the Texas Education Code.

Contact the Board of Trustees:
Bovina ISD Board of Trustees
Administration Building
P.O. Box 70 Bovina, TX 79009

Board Candidate Forms



School Board Meeting

On 7/8/2019 at 5:45 PM
At Administration Building
View text-based website